Home Economics Department Staff

Helen Maguire
Head of Department (Acting)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135675 (ext. 675)
E:   hmaguire@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Yvonne Clarke
Home Economics Assistant
T: +353 (0)71 9135672 (ext. 672)
E:   yclarke@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Sonya Coffey
Programme Co-ordinator, Med (Home Economics)
Lecturer (Home Economics)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135663 (ext. 663)
E:   scoffey@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Mary Clare Conneely
Technical Officer (Home Economics)
T: +353 (0)71 9135672 (ext. 672)
E:   mcconneely@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Paula Doherty
Lecturer (Home Economics)
E:   pdoherty@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Rita Downes
Technical Officer (Science)
T: +353 (0)71 9135674 (ext. 674)
E:   rdownes@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Dr Clare Finnegan
Lecturer (Biology)
E:   cfinnegan@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Niamh Finnegan
Administrator
T:   +353 (0)71 9135650 (ext. 650)
E:   nfinnegan@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Sheila Foley
Administrator
T:   +353 (0)71 9195564 (ext. 564)
E:   sfoley@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Barbara Hannon
Lecturer (Home Economics)
E:   bhannon@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Dr Anne Hayden
Lecturer (Science)
E:   ahayden@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Michael Hosey
Lecturer (Home Economics)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135686 (ext. 686)
E:   mhosey@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Hilary Jordan
Lecturer (Biology / Home Economics)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135664 (ext. 664)
E:   hjordan@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Dr Eileen Kelly Blakeney
Lecturer (Home Economics)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135657 (ext. 657)
E:   ekelly@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Denise Kenna
Technical Officer (Science)
T: +353 (0)71 9135673 (ext. 673)
E:   dkenna@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Dr Patricia Kennedy
Lecturer (Home Economics)
E:   pkennedy@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Linda Kerlin
Home Economics Assistant
T: +353 (0)71 9135672 (ext. 672)
E:   lkerlin@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Roisin Lydon
Course Co-ordinator, B.Applied Science (Nutrition, Food and Business Management)
Lecturer (Food Studies)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135660 (ext. 660)
E:   rlydon@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Emer Maher Dowling
Lecturer (Textiles, Fashion and Design)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135662 (ext. 662)
E:   emaherdowling@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Ronan Mc Art
Course Co-ordinator, B.Applied Science (Nutrition, Food and Business Management)
Lecturer (Business Management)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135667 (ext. 667)
E:   rmcart@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Sharon McCloat
Home Economics Assistant
T: +353 (0)71 9135672 (ext. 672)
E:   smccloat@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Dr Michelle Mc Garraghy
Lecturer (Science)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135670 (ext. 670)
E:   mmcgarraghy@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Maura Mc Guinness
Lecturer (Home Economics)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135665 (ext. 665)
E:   mmcguinness@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Kathleen Meehan
Lecturer (ICT, Digital Marketing, Research Marketing)
E:    kmeehan@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Dr Elaine Mooney
Lecturer (Home Economics)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135661 (ext. 661)
E:   emooney@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Dr Louise Mylotte
Lecturer (Biology)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135655 (ext. 655)
E:   lmylotte@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Dr Brian O'Boyle 
Lecturer (Economics)
T:   +353  (0)71 9135671 (ext. 671)
E:   boboyle@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Emma O’Brien
Lecturer (Home Economics)
E:   eobrien@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Michelle O'Leary
Lecturer (Home Economics)
E:   moleary@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Breda O'Mahony
Lecturer (Home Economics)
E:   bomahony@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Ursula O'Shea
Lecturer (Textiles, Fashion and Design)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135659 (ext. 659)
E:   uoshea@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

 

Helen Maguire
Head of Department (Acting)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135675 (ext. 675)
E:   hmaguire@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Yvonne Clarke
Home Economics Assistant
T: +353 (0)71 9135672 (ext. 672)
E:   yclarke@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Mary Clare Conneeley
Technical Officer (Home Economics)
T: +353 (0)71 9135672 (ext. 672)
E:   mcconneely@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Sonya Coffey
Programme Co-ordinator, Med (Home Economics)
Lecturer (Home Economics)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135663 (ext. 663)
E:   scoffey@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Paula Doherty
Lecturer (Home Economics) 
E:   pdoherty@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Rita Downes
Technical Officer (Science)
T: +353 (0)71 9135674 (ext. 674)
E:   rdownes@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Dr Clare Finnegan
Lecturer (Biology) 
E:   cfinnegan@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Niamh Finnegan
Administrator
T:   +353 (0)71 9135650 (ext. 650)
E:   nfinnegan@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Sheila Foley
Administrator
T:   +353 (0)71 9195564 (ext. 564)
E:   sfoley@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Barbara Hannon
Lecturer (Home Economics)
E:   bhannon@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Dr Anne Hayden
Lecturer (Science)
E:   ahayden@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Michael Hosey
Lecturer (Home Economics)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135686 (ext. 686)
E:   mhosey@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Hilary Jordan
Lecturer (Biology / Home Economics)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135664 (ext. 664)
E:   hjordan@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Dr Eileen Kelly Blakeney
Lecturer (Home Economics)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135657 (ext. 657)
E:   ekelly@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Denise Kenna
Technical Officer (Science)
T: +353 (0)71 9135673 (ext. 673)
E:   dkenna@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Dr Patricia Kennedy
Lecturer (Home Economics)
E:   pkennedy@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Linda Kerlin
Home Economics Assistant
T: +353 (0)71 9135672 (ext. 672)
E:   lkerlin@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Roisin Lydon
Course Co-ordinator, B.Applied Science (Nutrition, Food and Business Management) 
Lecturer (Food Studies)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135660 (ext. 660)
E:   rlydon@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Emer Maher Dowling
Lecturer (Textiles, Fashion and Design)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135662 (ext. 662)
E:   emaherdowling@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Ronan Mc Art
Course Co-ordinator, B.Applied Science (Nutrition, Food and Business Management)
Lecturer (Business Management)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135667 (ext. 667)
E:   rmcart@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Sharon McCloat
Home Economics Assistant
T: +353 (0)71 9135672 (ext. 672)
E:   smccloat@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Dr Michelle Mc Garraghy
Lecturer (Science)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135670 (ext. 670)
E:   mmcgarraghy@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Maura Mc Guinness
Lecturer (Home Economics)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135665 (ext. 665)
E:   mmcguinness@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Kathleen Meehan
Lecturer (ICT, Digital Marketing, Research Marketing)
E:    kmeehan@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Dr Elaine Mooney
Lecturer (Home Economics)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135661 (ext. 661)
E:   emooney@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Dr Louise Mylotte
Lecturer (Biology)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135655 (ext. 655)
E:   lmylotte@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Dr Brian O'Boyle 
Lecturer (Economics)
T:   +353  (0)71 9135671 (ext. 671)
E:   boboyle@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Emma O’Brien
Lecturer (Home Economics)
E:   eobrien@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Michelle O'Leary
Lecturer (Home Economics)
E:   moleary@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Breda O'Mahony
Lecturer (Home Economics)
E:   bomahony@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Ursula O'Shea
Lecturer (Textiles, Fashion and Design)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135659 (ext. 659)
E:   uoshea@stangelas.nuigalway.ie