Department of Nursing, Health Sciences and Disability Studies Staff

Dr Edel Mc Sharry
Head of Department (Acting)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135606 (ext. 606)
E:   emcsharry@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Kelly Baker
Postgraduate Administrator
T:   +353 (0)71 9135612 (ext. 612)
E:   kbaker@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Susan Carton
Programme Director for BA (Disability Equality Studies)
Lecturer (BA / BNSc)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135620 (ext. 620)
E:    scarton@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Linda Devaney
Lecturer (BNSc)
T:   +353 (0)71 9195602 (ext. 602)
E:   ldevaney@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Seamus Dolan
Co-ordinator, MHSc (International Healthcare Management)
Lecturer (BNSc)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135619 (ext. 619)
E:   sdolan@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Dr Gogoal Falia

Lecturer (BNSc)
E:   gfalia@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Ursula Gilrane
Lecturer (BNSc)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135621 (ext. 621)
E:   ugilrane@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Denise Healy
Co-ordinator, BN International
Lecturer (BNSc)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135617 (ext. 617)
E:   dhealy@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Siobhan Healy McGowan
Nursing Allocations Officer
T:   +353 71 9135608 (ext. 608)
E:   shmcgowan@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Carmel Jennings
Programme Director (BNSc ID)
Lecturer (BNSc)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135618 (ext. 618)
E:   cjennings@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Peter Kearns
Lecturer (Disability Equality Studies) 
E:   pkearns@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Dr Helen Mc Gloin
Course Co-ordinator, Applied Health and Wellness Programme
Lecturer (BNSc)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135610 (ext. 610)
E:   hmcgloin@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Dawn McGuinn
Postgraduate Administrator
T:   +353 (0)71 9135613 (ext. 613)
E:   dmcguinn@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Evelyn Mc Manus
Lecturer (BNSc)
Academic Erasmus Co-ordinator
T:   +353 (0)71 9135615 (ext. 615)
E:   emcmanus@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Dr Patsy Mc Sharry
Programme Director BNSc (General)
Lecturer (BNSc)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135614 (ext. 614)
E:   pmcsharry@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Dympna O’Connell
Director of Postgraduate Programmes
Course Co-ordinator, MHSc / PDip in Health Sciences (Nursing/Professional Studies) 
Lecturer (BNSc)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135611 (ext.611)
E:   doconnell@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Susan O'Connor

Undergraduate Administrator
T:   +353 (0)71 9135603 (ext. 603)
E:   soconnor@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Siobhan O’Dowd
Lecturer (BNSc)
T:   +353 (0)71 9195616 (ext. 616)
E:   sodowd@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Tom O’Grady
Programme Co-ordinator, PDip (Community Mental Health)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135624 (ext. 624)
E:   togrady@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Sharon Sherlock
Clinical Nurse/Manager
T:   +353 (0)71 9135626 (ext. 626)
E:    ssherlock@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Dr
 Dympna Walsh Gallagher
Lecturer (BNSc)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135609 (ext. 609)
E:   dcwalsh@stangelas.nuigalway.ie


Lisa Winters O'Donnell
Lecturer (BNSc)
T:   +353 (0)71 9135607 (ext. 607)
E:   lwinters@stangelas.nuigalway.ie